Session 1: The challenges of a preterm neonate

Date: 20th March 2024

Time: 4PM GMT / 5PM CET / 6PM EET   | Location: Digital Zoom Meeting

Preterm neonates face a multitude of challenges including respiratory distress syndrome due to underdeveloped lungs, apnea from immature respiratory control centers, jaundice stemming from liver immaturity, intraventricular hemorrhage due to fragile brain blood vessels, heightened susceptibility to infections owing to an immature immune system, temperature instability, feeding difficulties, neurodevelopmental delays, retinopathy of prematurity risking vision impairment, and growth and developmental challenges, necessitating specialized care and interventions to support their well-being and development.

Topics include:

  • About embryology

  • The role of the placenta

  • Overview of milk composition

  • Interspecies differences

  • Components with specific functions

Register your interest and learn more with doctors around Europe and GCC.

*All fields are mandatory and need to be filled.

Thank you for signing up to our online webinar! We have received your registration details and we will be sending over a link to access the webinar shortly.
There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.